TAS Junior State Teams 2020

Tasmanian Junior State Teams are for all athletes wishing to represent Tasmania at the Australian Junior Volleyball Championships (multiple age groups) and/or the SSA Championship (15yo and under).

Four teams will be aiming at entering the national competition this year:

- u17 male and female, competing at the AJVC 2020: must be born in 2004 or later

- 15u male & 15u female, competing at the SSA Championship 2020: must be born in 2005 or later.

The state team program kicks off in December 2019. For interested coaches, an EOI must be submitted prior to the date specified in the position description document.

Coach Application Form - Now Open (Review begins October 29th, open until filled).


The 2020 SSA Championship will be hosted in Brisbane (QLD) from 15-21 August.

The 2020 Australian Junior Volleyball Championship will be hosted in Bendigo (VIC) from 27 September - 3 October.