2020 Tas State League

The Tasmanian Volleyball State League is the premier club-based competition in Tasmania.

Due to significant changes in both the community and sporting landscapes, in response to COVID-19, it was not possible to run the 2020 State League in its "normal" timeslot over June-August. However, we are very fortunate in Tasmania to offer a revised format, to be held in September-October.

In 2020 we welcome back the Van Diemens Volleyball Club (men and women), Phoenix Volleyball Club (men), Zuno Volleyball Club (women), Launceston United (women) and Launceston Volleyball Club (men).

For the first time in many years we are extrememly excited to have representation from the Devonport Volleyball Association included in our State League fixture. We are also excited to have the 2018 Women's Champion rejoin the competition (Boss Volleyball Club).

We also extended a warm welcome to the Tasmanian State Under 17s (women) who will use this competition to further their development, after limited opportunity to travel for interstate competition in 2020. 


Round 1: South - 5/6 September - Moonah Sports Centre 
Round 2: North West - 3/4 October - East Devonport Recreation Centre
Finals: Hobart - Saturday 31 October - Elizabeth College


DOWNLOADS:     2020 Regulations & Guidelines     Draw     LADDER


Clubs should contact us immediately to confirm entry, in order for the league to proceed.                        Email: stateleague@volleyballtasmania.com.au or call Chris on 0407 322 675


Past Years Info